What County Has The Most All Irelands?

What is the biggest GAA club in Ireland?

Top 10 most successful GAA club football teams in Irish HistoryBellaghy Wolfe Tones GAC (Derry) – 26 Championship titles.

Corofin (Galway) – 33 Championship titles.


Ballina Stephenites (Mayo) – 40 Championship titles.

Portlaoise (Laois) – 42 Championship titles.

Nemo Rangers (Cork) – 43 Championship titles.

Crossmaglen Rangers (Armagh) – 61 Championship titles.More items…•.

Who has the most All Irelands?

The All-Ireland Football final is swiftly approaching. Kerry face a monumental challenge in beating Dublin in front of 82,000 spectators on Sunday, even though they are comfortably the more successful country over the past 100 years. Kerry have won 37 All-Ireland Football Championship titles, with the most recent …

Who has won the most GAA All Irelands?

KilkennyThe all-time record-holders are Kilkenny, who have won the championship on 36 occasions. Tipperary are the current champions. The All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship final was listed in second place by CNN in its “10 sporting events you have to see live”, after the Olympic Games.

What county has lost the most All Ireland hurling finals?

KilkennyKilkenny have also been runners-up the most times, losing the final twenty-five times. The province of Munster has provided the most champions, with seventy-one wins between all six counties.

Who has won the most Sam Maguire?

KerryAs of 2019, Kerry have won the Sam Maguire Cup the most – an astonishing 30 times! Dublin have won the cup 15 times, and were the first team to win 5 consecutive years, between 2015 and 2019.

Who has won 7 All Irelands?

List of All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship medal winnersPlayerNo.ChampionshipsSim Walton71904, 1905, 1907, 1909, 1911, 1912, 1913T. J. Reid72007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015Richie Hogan72007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015Martin Comerford62002, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009109 more rows

Who has the most all stars in Gaelic football?

Henry ShefflinHenry Shefflin of Kilkenny holds the record for most All Star Awards in the one position with 7 at centre-forward.

What county has never won an All Ireland?

There are eight counties that have never been represented in a Senior All-Ireland Final. These are Carlow, Fermanagh, Kilkenny, Leitrim, Sligo, Westmeath, Wicklow, and Longford.

How many teams have won 4 All Irelands in a row?

Wexford are the other team to have claimed four consecutive All-Ireland crowns, between 1914 and 1918. Kerry have the most All-Ireland trophy wins with 37, Dublin are next on 28, followed by Galway with nine. The biggest winning margin was in the 1911 final, when Cork defeated Antrim by 19 points.

Who is the best hurler of all time?

HENRY SHEFFLIN1 HENRY SHEFFLIN (KILKENNY, 2002, 2006 & 2012): The King. So many things bear testament to his greatness: the record 10 All-Irelands; the three Hurler of the Year awards; his place at the top of the game’s all-time scoring list.

Has Roscommon won an All Ireland?

Roscommon’s sole appearance in an All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship (SHC) semi-final occurred in 1910. … Roscommon won an All-Ireland Senior B Hurling Championship in 1994 and an All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Championship in 1999.

How many All Irelands have Wexford won?

fiveThe county board is also responsible for the Wexford county teams. Wexford is one of the few counties to have won the All-Ireland Senior Championship in both football and hurling. Wexford have won five Football Championships, with the most recent in 1918.

How much do GAA players get paid?

According to an investigation by the Sunday Independent, top players have been on the receiving cash inducements and pay-to-play deals, flying in the face of the games’ amateur status. Players spoken to by the paper have confirmed that payments are made at both club and county level.

Has any team won 5 All Irelands in a row?

The 1903 Championship brought Kerry’s first All-Ireland title. They went on to become the most successful football team in the history of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, however Dublin have won the All Ireland 5 times in a row making them the most successful team in the history of GAA Senior Football.

Which county has the most GAA clubs?

CorkAt home, meanwhile, Cork have by far and away the most amount of GAA clubs with 259, well ahead of Dubin (134), Antrim (108) and Limerick (101), while considering the size and population bases of the two counties, it is perhaps little surprise that Leitrim and Longford have the smallest representation with 24 and 27 …

How many All Irelands have Clare won?

Clare has won the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship four times in its history. They won their first title in 1914 and it took another 81 years for them to win their next title in 1995, which remains the record wait for a successive title in Senior Championship history.

How many All Irelands have Mayo lost since 1951?

Mayo have now lost 9 finals since 1989 and have not won the All-Ireland since 1951.

How many All Irelands have Kildare won?

four AllKildare’s four All-Ireland titles were won between 1905 and 1928: over Kerry in 1905, Galway in 1919, and Kerry again in the 1927 and 1928 finals. Kildare became the first team to win the Sam Maguire Cup in 1928. They haven’t won it since.