Question: Who Won The ICC World Cup 2018?

Who won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2018?

IndiaIndia was crowned champions after upsetting the West Indies by 43 runs in the final..

Why is World Cup every 4 years?

Why is the World Cup every four years? The four-year gap between each World Cup tournament allows time for the qualification tournaments and play-offs to take place.

Who is the No 1 batsman in world?

ODI BowlersICC Player RankingsRankNameCountry1T.A. BoultNZ2J.J. BumrahIND3Mujeeb Ur RahmanAFG8 more rows

Who won ICC World Cup 2017?

Pakistan beat India – Pakistan won by 180 runs – Pakistan vs India ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Final Match Summary, Report |

Which country will host 2021 Champions Trophy?

IndiaIn August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India are expected to host the 2021 tournament, with Australia expected to the 2022 tournament.

Which country has won a Women’s Cricket World Cup?

Winners ListYearHostWinner2017EnglandEngland beat India by 9 runs2013IndiaAustralia beat West Indies by 114 runs2009AustraliaEngland won by 4 wickets2005South AfricaAustralia won by 98 runs8 more rows•Mar 11, 2020

Which women’s team won the most World Cups?

With four titles, the United States is the most successful Women’s World Cup team and is one of only seven nations to play in every World Cup. They have also had the most top four finishes (8), medals (8), and final appearances (5), including the longest streak of three consecutive finals in 2011, 2015, and 2019.

Who is the winner of ICC Women’s World Cup 2018?

Australia2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty20Dates9 – 24 November 2018Tournament format(s)Group stage and knockoutHost(s)West IndiesChampionsAustralia (4th title)Runners-upEngland10 more rows

Who will win t20 World Cup 2020?

ODI champs England have won their last three T20 series against Sri Lanka, current T20 champs West Indies and New Zealand in New Zealand. Under Virat Kohli, India has won their last three T20I series….Possible Captains for the T20 World Cup 2020.TeamNew ZealandCaptainKane WilliamsonMatches42Win197 more columns•Feb 24, 2020

How many times India lost to Pakistan?

Summary of results The two sides have played a total of 199 times. Pakistan have won 86 matches compared to India’s 70 victories. In Test matches and ODIs Pakistan has won more matches than India, although India has won six of the eight T20 International between the two sides.

Who has won the most t20 World Cups?

ICC Men’s T20 World CupAdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)Number of teams16Current championWest Indies (2nd title)Most successfulWest Indies (2 titles)Most runsMahela Jayawardene (1016)6 more rows

Who won t20 World Cup 2018?

AustraliaAustralia beats England by 8 wickets to win the 2018 T20 World Cup final.

Who won the World Cup 2019?

England cricket team2019 ICC Cricket World Cup/Champion

Who is the cricket king?

Virat KohliVirat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket.

Which country won most t20 matches?

IndiaIndia has a great record in international T20 cricket having won 70 of the 115 matches it has played in the format. Its win-loss ratio of 1.707 is the second-highest in T20I history after Pakistan (1.8). India has a great record in international T20 cricket having won 70 of the 115 matches it has played in the format.